JUST TO SAY THAT I LOVE YOU TOO!

The eyeh

Father, I find this amazing, but yet very funny that you spend your precious time counting the number of my hairs, ‘But even the very hairs of your head are all numbered. Fear not therefore: ye are of more value than many sparrows.’ (Luke 12:7).

That we spend all our time playing hide and seek, ‘Thou knowest my downsitting and mine uprising, thou understandest my thought afar off. Thou compassest my path and my lying down, and art acquainted with all my ways. For there is not a word in my tongue, but, lo, O LORD, thou knowest it altogether. Thou hast beset me behind and before, and laid thine hand upon me. Such knowledge is too wonderful for me; it is high, I cannot attain unto it. Whither shall I go from thy spirit? or whither shall I flee from thy presence? If I ascend up into heaven, thou art there: if I make my bed in hell, behold, thou art there. If I take the wings of the morning, and dwell in the uttermost parts of the sea; Even there shall thy hand lead me, and thy right hand shall hold me. If I say, Surely the darkness shall cover me; even the night shall be light about me. Yea, the darkness hideth not from thee; but the night shineth as the day: the darkness and the light are both alike to thee.’ (Psalm 139:2-12).

That I am your Master piece, ‘For thou hast possessed my reins: thou hast covered me in my mother’s womb. I will praise thee; for I am fearfully and wonderfully made: marvellous are thy works; and that my soul knoweth right well. My substance was not hid from thee, when I was made in secret, and curiously wrought in the lowest parts of the earth.’ (Psalm 139:13-15).

That my identity is found in you, ‘Before I formed thee in the belly I knew thee; and before thou camest forth out of the womb I sanctified thee, and I ordained thee a prophet unto the nations.’ (Jeremiah 1:5).

That you can’t stop thinking about me, ‘For I know the thoughts that I think toward you, saith the LORD, thoughts of peace, and not of evil, to give you an expected end.’ (Jeremiah 29:11).

That you draw me like a cart, ‘The LORD hath appeared of old unto me, saying, Yea, I have loved thee with an everlasting love: therefore with lovingkindness have I drawn thee.’ (Jeremiah 31:3).

That you changed my nappy, ‘And as for thy nativity, in the day thou wast born thy navel was not cut, neither wast thou washed in water to supple thee; thou wast not salted at all, nor swaddled at all. None eye pitied thee, to do any of these unto thee, to have compassion upon thee; but thou wast cast out in the open field, to the lothing of thy person, in the day that thou wast born. And when I passed by thee, and saw thee polluted in thine own blood, I said unto thee when thou wast in thy blood, Live; yea, I said unto thee when thou wast in thy blood, Live.’ (Ezekiel 16:4-6).

That you arrayed me with wedding garment, ‘Now when I passed by thee, and looked upon thee, behold, thy time was the time of love; and I spread my skirt over thee, and covered thy nakedness: yea, I sware unto thee, and entered into a covenant with thee, saith the Lord GOD, and thou becamest mine. Then washed I thee with water; yea, I throughly washed away thy blood from thee, and I anointed thee with oil. I clothed thee also with broidered work, and shod thee with badgers’ skin, and I girded thee about with fine linen, and I covered thee with silk. I decked thee also with ornaments, and I put bracelets upon thy hands, and a chain on thy neck. And I put a jewel on thy forehead, and earrings in thine ears, and a beautiful crown upon thine head.’ (Ezekiel 16:8-12).

That you prepared a place for me, ‘Let not your heart be troubled: ye believe in God, believe also in me. In my Father’s house are many mansions: if it were not so, I would have told you. I go to prepare a place for you. And if I go and prepare a place for you, I will come again, and receive you unto myself; that where I am, there ye may be also.’ (John 14:1-3).

That you died for my sin, ‘For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life.’ (John 3:16).

That you gave me a new heart, ‘And I will give them one heart, and I will put a new spirit within you; and I will take the stony heart out of their flesh, and will give them an heart of flesh:’ (Ezekiel 11:9).

As if this is not enough; that you also called me a friend, ‘Greater love hath no man than this, that a man lay down his life for his friends. ‘(John 15:13).

Now, I understand that you loved me so much; even more than an Artist loves his paintings. That I am your Master piece created anew in Christ Jesus. What a privilege beyond description! I want to use this opportunity just to say that I love you too!

AUTHOR PAGE AND BOOKS: https://www.amazon.com/author/kzobinna

About kyrian777

CHRIST AMBASSADOR / AUTHOR / ARTISTE. http://www.kyrian777.wordpress.com https://www.amazon.com/author/kzobinna https://www.twitter.com/kyrian777
This entry was posted in Christianity, Faith, Love and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to JUST TO SAY THAT I LOVE YOU TOO!

  1. Oh, I love this post. I just nominated you for a cool WP Award. Welcome to the family! Follow this link to find out more.
    http://hiseyeisonthissparrow.com/2013/06/14/we-are-fa-mi-ly-my-brothers-sisters-and-me/#more-2850

  2. Shofar says:

    Reblogged this on God's Enduring Love and commented:
    BEAUTIFUL POST ABOUT GOD’S GREAT AND AWESOME LOVE FOR US!!! “How wonderful, how marvelous is my Savior’s love to me. . .”

  3. jalal michael sabbagh.http://gravatar.com/jmsabbagh86@gmail.com says:

    Excellent post, the love of the father has no limits.Thank you for liking my posts.Have blessed day.jalal Michael

  4. These are powerful Scriptures to remind us how God loves and cares for us. Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

