GOD’S ONLY WEAKNESS IS HIS LOVE

Love

God’s only weakness is His love towards us. But underneath that weakness lies His greatest power. The Scripture said, ‘At the greatness of His power, His enemies will submit themselves.’ They may not be wicked people but people in opposition. They may be ignorant or confused. His love will surely bring them to submission.

Lamentations 3:22:23 stated, ‘It is of the LORD’S mercies that we are not consumed, because his compassions fail not. They are new every morning: great is thy faithfulness.’ God’s love towards us is everlasting. He is not to be blamed for anything at all. If there is any problem, we have to take responsibity and find the solution. If someone is hungry, we should not blame God because food is thrown to the bin somewhere else.

God had already provided ‘all that pertain to life and godliness.’ Everything we needed is found in Christ Jesus. There are things we do not enjoy because of ignorance and will be under Tutors and Governors until we learn. This Tutors and Governors are principalities. They act with principles because that’s God’s established standard. God can only intervene if they exceed their boundary. If you are not aware that falling from a five storey building is brutal, the law of gravity will not assume that you didn’t know.

Galatians 4:1-3 said, ‘Now I say, That the heir, as long as he is a child, differeth nothing from a servant, though he be lord of all; But is under tutors and governors until the time appointed of the father. Even so we, when we were children, were in bondage under the elements of the world:’ Not until you get mature in wisdom, knowledge and understanding, you would be their servant.

You may believe in Jesus and still wonder why things still goes the way they do. I would like to use my wife and myself for the purpose of this illustration. First of all we are miles apart. When I prayed for a wife, the LORD started working out the means for us to connect. He gave me the sign of which to know her. This reminds me of Abraham’s servant going for Isaac’s wife Rebecca.

The LORD asked me to cheer her up. I was wondering, Why would God want to give me an unfinished product? Then it ministered to me that I am her lord as Christ is my Lord. ‘For the husband is the head of the wife, even as Christ is the head of the church: and he is the saviour of the body.’ (Ephesians 5:23). This will cause her to love and reverence me.

This is absolutely true because I love Jesus more because of all He had done for me on the Cross of Calvary and still doing. ‘Husbands, love your wives, even as Christ also loved the church, and gave himself for it;’ (Ephesians 5:25) When my wife and I finally got connected, I knew instantly that she is the one. When frustration came. I went back to the LORD in weariness and asked, ‘Why not finish the job.’ He then replied ‘But I told you before’ I then asked, ‘How will I solve this problem’ The LORD said, ‘I created you with the solution’

God wants us to be problem solvers for our household. When you allow others, they are also entitled to your wife’s love and loyalty and if any other thing follows, don’t blame them. King Solomon seems to be a good problem solver, that’s why he had 700 wives and 300 concubines. However, be warned, this is written in the Scripture and the LORD spoke it to my hearing again, ‘He made them male and female’

People respect human tradition than seeking God’s direction. I heard a pastor preaching to his congregation, ‘God does not choose your wife for you.’ Then ask yourself, ‘Who made your wife then?’ Only a Manufacturer can suitably tell you how a product works. ‘Therefore as the church is subject unto Christ, so let the wives be to their own husbands in every thing.’ (Ephesians 5:24)

A wife that is yours will reverence you if you reverence Christ, ‘Nevertheless let every one of you in particular so love his wife even as himself; and the wife see that she reverence her husband.’ (Ephesians 5:33). So, if you are faithful to Christ but still no show, go to the LORD in prayer for a solution. Don’t live under the same roof with a witch. She is after your life. They are agents of the devil and can never repent.

Nevertheless, we may be the problem and blame others or God for the problem. If you do not develop a pure heart as a child, you cannot enjoy the kingdom of God. The kingdom is here already so don’t wait till you die. The heart of man is deceitful. Only Jesus have the remedy. I asked a congregation to pray a prayer I found in the Book of Psalms and renewal happened to my amazement.

However be warned, God is very pure and honest. He takes every word you speak to Him as though you meant it even when you don’t, He remains faithful. If you need a pure heart, then say this after me, ‘Search me, O God, and know my heart: try me, and know my thoughts: And see if there be any wicked way in me, and lead me in the way everlasting.’ (Psalm 139:23-24).

AUTHOR PAGE AND BOOKS: https://www.amazon.com/author/kzobinna

About kyrian777

CHRIST AMBASSADOR / AUTHOR / ARTISTE. http://www.kyrian777.wordpress.com https://www.amazon.com/author/kzobinna https://www.twitter.com/kyrian777
This entry was posted in Christianity, Faith, Love, Religion and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to GOD’S ONLY WEAKNESS IS HIS LOVE

  1. melwild says:

    I like how you said that God’s only weakness is His love, and that people resist Him out of our ignorance. How true! What I am seeing is that our submission comes gladly with revelation of that love. I agree. His greatest power and influence to reign is His love. The Law can only bring us to Christ, who gives us His Spirit, which is where we come into understanding and our identity as beloved sons. Blessings to you.

  2. Superb post.There is a great strength in weakness.On the cross Christ triumphed over death and sin for ever.Be blessed jalal Michael Sabbagh(Thank you Kyrian for liking my posts.))

Leave a Reply

